Thursday Thoughts 2.0

Hey everyone! It’s Thursday so I’m linking up with Sarah!

***

[1]

Monday night I went to Wrigley Field to see the Chicago Cubs take on the Atlanta Braves. Since I am not really a fan of either team, I decided to view it as a trip to Wrigley Field and plan to document the experience for you all next week. Shockingly enough (no offense Cubs fans) the Cubs won! After the game, I FINALLY was able to make a stop at El Burrito Mexicano off of the Addison El stop. It was cheap, delicious, and we got to see an awkward argument between two of the restaurant patrons. By the time we finished our burritos the line for the train had also died down. Late night burritos are always a great idea.

[2]

Tuesday night I had my first Leinekugel’s Summer Shandy of the year. It was just delicious as I remember, and it made summer seem just that much closer. I’m looking forward to summer!

[3]

It’s been a tough couple of weeks research wise, and at times it has seemed as though I’m jinxed. The simplest lab tasks I have done successfully many many times before have suddenly become herculean challenges. Most troubling is that I can’t get a device to work to save my life. Other annoyances are abound,ย  such as the time when I had a glass slide (which was supporting a sample) break in half as I carefully eased it out of a tube furnace AND THEN discovered some of the sample was covered in a brown muck. These are just some of the many frustrating things that have happened lately. The only bright side to all of this is that it surely can’t get much worse. Or at least I hope it can’t…

[4]

I survived the biology homework! Thanks to everyone for your online and offline support!

[5]

I’m turning 26 next week. That seems pretty hard to fathom.

***

That’s all for now. Hope everyone is having a great Thursday!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    May 10, 2012 @ 12:04:49

    Yes! EL BURRITO. Your life will never be the same.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    May 10, 2012 @ 14:36:56

    Ditto; late night burritos are aaaalways a good idea!

    Here’s hoping that your lab equipment will start submitting to your dominance!

    Reply

  3. Abbey
    May 10, 2012 @ 14:54:52

    Burrito + Baseball sounds like a wonderful night! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. victoria
    May 10, 2012 @ 15:44:14

    wrigley field is one of the best places on earth ๐Ÿ™‚ i love me some baseball and my cubbies!!

    Reply

  5. katie
    May 10, 2012 @ 20:20:47

    26 was a wierd birthday for me. I think 27 will be the same. I just feel… old. Ha.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. Trackback: My First Visit To Wrigley Field « Ex Libris
  7. Trackback: Thursday Thoughts 5.0 « Ex Libris

Leave a Reply

