Thursday Thoughts 12.0

Happy Thursday friends! It’s time for another round of my Thursday Thoughts.

***

[1]

I’ve been going on a lot of food adventures the past few weeks. I’ve had awesome empanadas, delicious homemade ice cream, and recently made a trip to Kuma’s Corner for one of their amazing burgers. Seriously it was one of the most delightful things I’ve ever eaten. And I mean ever. I mean just take a look at this beauty:

I ate the whole thing. Don’t judge.

All of their burgers are named after heavy metal bands, and I choose the Megadeath for my meal. They also serve super delicious craft beers on draft as well. I had a Two Brothers Cain and Ebel, and it was really really good. Sometimes rye beers can be a little too well…rye…but this one was perfect. I definitely recommended it!

The only thing I didn’t like about Kuma’s? It’s (like most Chicago favorites) a small establishment. Really small. We had 6 people and waited around an hour and half for a table. Don’t get me wrong, the burgers were really awesome. Just don’t expect to get a table quickly here.

[2]

Nail Art of the Week:

Base/Top Coat: Sally Hansen Flawless

Nail Polish: Revlon Dreamer

Glitter Polish: Milani Jewel Fix in Gold

[3]

In the spirit of trying new things and meeting new people I signed myself up for an alumni event for my undergraduate institution. This is sort of an un-Heather-like thing to do because I am going to this event alone, and will not know anyone there. The president of the university will be in attendance, and there will be food and beverages. I’m hopeful I’ll meet some cool new people there, but even if I don’t I can at least (hopefully) enjoy the food!

[4]

It’s one of my favorite times of the year: FOOTBALL SEASON! So far my team (Kansas State) has been rocking it! I’m hopeful that we will continue to “bring it” this weekend as well. Go Wildcats!

[5]

Is anyone else loving Alex Clare’s song (i.e. the Internet Explorer commercial song) “Too Close?” It’s one of my favorites right now. Another recent obsession? The audiobook Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. So far this book is addicting and I am HOOKED. The audio version is read by Wil Wheaton if you need any further prodding to check it out!

***

Linking up with Sarah!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suze (@smrpt)
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 13:07:23

    I love the name of your blog!

    I commend you for ordering a burger named Megadeath and for going to an alumni event. I went to a couple of mine for my university, and I enjoyed them. I like the food at those kinds of things- haha! Enjoy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

