Happy Birthday Jen!

Hello everyone! Today is my awesome sister’s 25th birthday. Welcome to the quarter-century club J!

***

Dearest Jenny–

The first 18 months of my life were great. There were bunnies…

Bunnies!

And there was cake…

And I wore my sunglasses upside down.

Future fashion queen in the making y’all

Yup–life was pretty sweet. And then you came along…

Ah ignorance is bliss…I clearly have no idea how much my life is about to change…

I can’t remember what those first few years with you were really like. Photographic evidence tells me it went a little something like this:

This basically sums up our relationship

Oh you can just feel the sisterly love there (well the sisterly love on your end). Clearly, I grew to enjoy having you around. I mean who else was I going to teach important life skills to?

I bet that knowledge of how to operate a plastic yellow telephone has come in handy in your adult life

You were my first  buddy. A built-in best friend. Looking back at old pictures it seems we did nearly everything together, such as riding around in our really sweet Power Wheels jeep…

Best Christmas present ever!!!!!!!!!

Biking

You know your commitment to the bike decorating contest is serious when even the helmet is all done up

Swimming

Man we look thrilled

Cheerleading

“Everlasting love”–Carl Carlton…J you’d better be blaring this song while reading the rest of this blog post

Dancing (you’re going to hate me for this one, but it’s my favorite)

All she gotta do is just gimme that wink…

Yes, we were nearly inseparable. And as is often the case with sisters who were as close as we were, this included committing crimes against fashion together. Case in point:

I’m not even sure where to start with this one J. Your hair? The Space Jam sweatshirt? Me wearing overalls? So many choices so little time…

Bike shorts

Socks with dress shoes

And last but not least…FANNY PACKS!!!!!!! Oh me, oh my….

The great fashion faux pas of 1998

Yikes. Perhaps that was a trip down memory lane that shouldn’t have been taken…Anyway…we always (er mostly) cleaned up well for Christmas:

Woo! Christmas Sweater!!!!!!!!!!!

Our first (and last) real Christmas tree.

I’m not sure why we thought this was a great pose

This was the Christmas where we were recovering from that terrible stomach flu…thanks alot Mom!!!!

Yes J, we have had so many great times together. You are also one of the smartest, funniest people I know, and you have always had so much personality:

Priceless!

“You can’t MAKE me smile”–J, 1995

“MONSTERS of the gridiron!…”

…”Duck and cover!”

You and everyone reading this is really lucky that I choose to post this one. There are no less than 3 others in this set where i can see straight up your nose.

And last but not least. My absolute favorite.

Wait for it….

Wait for it…

Wait for it…

………………………

For those of you who don’t have the pleasure of knowing J personally, this is her classic “I am SO not impressed with you right now” face….

Did he REALLY just say “Walmarts!?!?”

You’re one of my best friends J, and the best sister a girl could ever ask for.

I’m confident we’ll still be this close when we are 80. Like I said last night, we’ll be those old ladies on the cruise ship. You bring the fanny packs, and I’ll bring the bike shorts.

Love you always,

H

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abbey
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 12:09:41

    Love this. Especially the swimming picture.

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 12:54:16

    Cute Heather!! I enjoyed the pixs. Happy Birthday Jennifer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

