Thursday Thoughts 13.0

Happy Thursday friends! It’s time for another round of my Thursday Thoughts. I haven’t been doing a great job of keeping my blog updated, but as I begin to establish normal routines after the craziness of quals/the holidays I hope to get better at it!

***

[1]

Nail Art of two weeks ago:

1-2-13-1

Base/Top Coat: Sally Hansen Flawless

Nail Polish: Sally Hansen Midnight in New York

Glitter Polish: Milani Jewel Fix in Gold

Nail Art of this week:

1-16-13

Base/Top Coat: Sally Hansen Flawless

Nail Polish: Revlon Dreamer

Gold Sponge Coat: Essie Good as Gold

[2]

Last night I attended the Northwestern Basketball game and watched as they took down #12 ranked Minnesota! It was a good game, but it wasn’t particularly well attended…

photo(61)

This picture was taken right before the singing of the National Anthem, and more people did show up after that. Nevertheless the Wildcats battled  on and beat the Golden Gophers 55-48!

[3]

Every year I have some sort of exercise goal. I wouldn’t call it a New Years Resolution per say…but I usually set some challenge for myself that I mostly stick to. This year my goal is to reach 1000 miles of cardio, which will generally consist of running, walking, and biking. To reach this goal I will have to complete about 84 miles of cardio a month. I joined The Daily Mile to help me track my progress, and thus far have logged about 68 miles. Luckily I still have another week to get in the last 16 miles!

[4]

I’m slowly working at updating the many menus and pages of my blog. They are a bit outdated and I have a lot of ideas for updates and improvements. Now I just need to find the time and the motivation to do it!

***

Leave a Reply

