It’s My One Year Blogoversery!!!!

Hello Everyone! Today Ex Libris blog turns one year old! Since I can’t exactly take a picture of my blog (or bake it a cake) I figured a picture of me at my first birthday party would suffice…

First Birthday-1

…and if it doesn’t too bad! πŸ™‚

It’s hard to believe I’ve been blogging for a year already, and yet also hard to believe it’s ONLY been a year. The past year has been without a doubt one of the most difficult I’ve had yet, but this blog is one of the many things that has helped me pull through. I haven’t always posted as often as I would have liked, but it was comforting to know my little home on the Internet was always here waiting for me when I did have time.

Some Stats:

Number of Posts (before this post): 74

Number of Categories: 42

Most Popular Category: Books (big surprise there!)

Number of Site Views: 3,237

Number of Comments: 388

I’m really proud of what I managed to accomplish on this blog in the past year (especially in light of going through my Ph.D. qualification exam), and hope to continue to improve next year (especially in posting book reviews).

Finally, I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who has taken the time to read my blog and/or comment over the past year. I am consistently amazed by how welcoming, kind, and just generally awesome the blogging community is. I appreciate you all so much!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geoff W
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 08:53:54

    Happy Blogoversery! Although you’re talking about taking a picture made me really think that I wish I would have taken screen caps of my blog each year because I know it was definitely not as beautiful or streamlined as it is now!

    Congrats on a successful year in and outside of the blog!

    Reply

  2. Abbey
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:28:33

    Woooooo happy one year!

    Reply

  3. Lindsey
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:36:30

    Congratulations!!! Your blog may not be able to eat a cake, but you could! You did all the hard work after all! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 13:08:48

    Happy blogoversery! Here’s to many more!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Thursday Thoughts (on a Friday) 35.0: April Recap | Ex Libris

Leave a Reply

