Thursday Thoughts 27.0: October Recap

Happy Halloween everyone! In addition to eating some delicious treats today (well currently my delicious treat is an oat and honey bar…but whatcha gonna do?), I also want to recap my October.

***

[1]

Oh say it ain’t so!!!! I only finished two books this past month. In my defense they were sort of longish, and the books I began reading after them are also pretty long. Regardless, those two books bring my total up to 39 books for the year. I’m really going to have to “book it” (he he) if I want to hit my goal of 52 books for the year.

Books Read in October:

1) The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith/J.K. Rowling

2) The Rook by Daniel O’Malley

[2]

I did A LOT of cooking in October. As usual though, only a few recipes actually made it to the blog.

Recipes Posted:

1) Penne Pasta in a Tomato Cream Sauce

2) Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

[3]

After a poor showing in September, I rallied in October to put in a much more impressive 92 miles of cardio.

October

For the year I’m logged about 777 miles. Obviously my 1000 mile goal is still doable, but I am going to have to pick up the pace even more these last few months (which could be difficult with the holidays approaching). If I don’t make the goal at the end of the year I will be obviously disappointed. Even if I don’t make it I know that this project has accomplished what I hoped it would: it has ensured I am more consistently active.

[4]

Fun things I did in October:

1) Went to a football tailgate:

IMG_0957

2) Enjoyed a visit with my parents (GO CHIEFS!!!):

IMG_0974

3) Took a trip to the upper peninsula of Michigan:

IMG_1031

3) Played Trivia (but only once 😦 ). Nothing says “big winner” like a giant bag of microwaved popcorn:

Bonus Prize

***

October you were pretty good to me. I’m excited to see what November has in store! Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

