Thursday Thoughts 28.0

Happy Thursday everyone! Here are some things on my mind today:

***

[1]

O.k. I know it’s November now, but I still want to post a few pictures from a fun Halloween party I went to on November 1st (see it still applies for this month :P). The party was held by someone in the department, and as usual everyone showed up in great costumes! I wore a flight suit and aviator sunglasses I got a flight show several years ago, and went as a “pilot” or “hey! Top Gun!” depending on who was guessing…

IMG_1052

Harry Potter, Grunge Girl, and Pilot/”Top Gun”

Of course, I had to get a picture with my Tuesday’s With Morrie/Wine Riot buddies:

IMG_1063

[2]

In honor of my 9-0 Kansas City Chiefs, I have been rocking this Chief’s themed manicure for about a week. Added bonus: I have been trying to get rid of these polishes for awhile (mostly because they are getting old), and this manicure went a long way toward that goal!

IMG_1078

[3]

Last Friday night, Tuesday’s with Morrie had a big, blowout occasion to celebrate (and use) our trivia winnings from last season. We had decided early on last trivia season to save up the gift cards we won each week and use them all at once. It took awhile to find a date that worked for everyone, but we finally did. In honor of this momentous occasion, we all dressed up and enjoyed a nice dinner at Farmhouse first. Afterwards, we headed to good ole JT’s to use the giftcards:

1002023_10100423340319455_1915111271_n

We had a good time chatting and catching up, and of course I took pictures. Two of my favorites are shown below. Since there are only two ladies in the trivia group, I always like to get pictures of us. So when I asked to have our picture taken, I was instead rewarded with this lovely picture of Alex and Dan:

IMG_1075

But they did eventually comply, and we got our picture.

IMG_1077

[4]

On Tuesday I was FINALLY handed the book for which I wrote a chapter about a year ago this time. It was really nice to finally see it published, especially since I had to write the whole thing in 3 weeks RIGHT after my Ph.D. qualification exam. Now all I have to do is keep publishing things and they might let me out of here some day…har har har

[5]

There is a big game that will be holding my attention this weekend–the 9-0 Kansas City Chiefs vs the 8-1 Denver Broncos. It’s sure to be a good game, and will probably be a nail biter for me. Go Chiefs!

***

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. djsauza
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 23:08:48

    Hah! Love the picture of me and Alex

    Reply

Leave a Reply

