Thursday Thoughts 29.0: November Recap

Oh my goodness it’s December already!!!!! Where has this year gone?!?!?!

Please excuse the short blogging break–I had the flu and went home for Thanksgiving. Luckily, my fever broke THE day I had to fly home…so hopefully I didn’t give it to anyone there (fingers crossed). Since it’s Thursday and the beginning of a new month, I thought I’d recap my November. Have a great weekend everyone!

***

[1]

After a poor showing in October, I read four books in November. It’s doubtful at this point that I’ll make my goal of reading 52 books this year since I’m currently at 44, but I’ve had fun trying reach this goal!

1. Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel

2. The Smartest Guys in the Room: The Amazing Rise and Scandalous Fall of Enron by Bethany McLean and Peter Elkind

3. Frozen in Time by Mitchell Zuckoff

4. Orange is the New Black: My Year in a Women’s Prison by Piper Kerman

[2]

Well folks, it looks like I’m not going to make the 1000 mile goal this year either. Am I disappointed? Sure. Am I just going to throw in the towel and quit working out? No way! I realize it probably seems too early to declare defeat, but thus far I have only accumulated 862 miles. With a crazy work schedule and holiday travel, it is highly unlikely I will find the time required to get in the 100+ miles of cardio needed to reach this goal. Regardless, I did pretty good in November, especially considering the bout of flu and holiday travel. You have to take the small victories where they come.

November

[3]

As per October, I did a fair amount of cooking in November but was terrible at posting recipes. I’ll try to do better this month, but no promises! 🙂

Recipes Posted:

Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner

[4]

I did a few fun manicures in November, including an especially time consuming argyle manicure:

1) Chiefs Manicure (I love them even if they keep breaking my heart)

IMG_1078

2) Argyle Manicure

photo(14)-edited

[5]

Fun things I did in November:

1) Went to a Halloween Party (on November 1):

IMG_1052

2) Celebrated last season’s trivia winnings:

1002023_10100423340319455_1915111271_n

3) Celebrated my sister’s birthday at home on Thanksgiving

IMG_1115

4) Took a failed trip to the Kansas History Museum, which turned into a nice afternoon walk instead

IMG_1091

***

November you were pretty good to me (minus the whole having the flu for a week thing) and I’m excited to see what December brings!

Leave a Reply

