Thursday Thoughts 36.0: May Recap

Yes, you read that title right. I’m recapping my May happenings today because it’s my blog and I can do what I want!

Many apologies for the unintended month(ish) break from blogging. It’s been CRAZY and I don’t imagine that things are going to slow down anytime soon. I do think things *should* be slightly less busy from here on out, so I hope I can get back to blogging semi-regularly.

***

[1]

I read 7 books in May. I can’t believe it–I haven’t read this many in a month in quite some time!Β  It’s especially surprising considering how busy I was! However, in looking at this list I realized I picked shorter books (~300 pages) after tackling Middlemarch, so maybe it isn’t THAT surprising.

Books read:

1. Amped by Daniel H. Wilson

2. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

3. Tiny Beautiful Things: Advice on Love and Life From Dear Sugar by Cheryl Strayed

4. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding

5. The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

6. An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth by Chris Hadfield

7. Cut to the Bone by Jefferson Bass

[2]

Overall May was not too shabby in the fitness department. I didn’t break 100 miles, but I upped my number from April so I’m going to consider that a win. I may not make 1000 miles this year, but I’m of the mind that any miles are better than no miles!

May

[3]

Recipes posted:

Slow Cooker Mediterranean Beef Stew

[4]

Fun things I did in May:

1) Attended Wine Riot! (for the fourth time):

10295041_10153286457278538_3956338611424401690_o

2) Attended a Rugby fundraiser for my awesome friend Linda:

IMG_1467

3) Celebrated my birthday at Andersonville Brewing:

IMG_1474

Two Sarah’s and me!

IMG_1477-cropped

IMG_1484

Thanks so much to everyone who came out! I had a really great birthday!

Β 4) Went to Dillo Day (the spring outdoor musical festival) and saw OK Go:

IMG_1495

It was a warm day, and after OK Go I was really thirsty. The organizers of the event bragged about the “free water” they were offering, but the “free water” was out by the time we got to the festival. So, we stopped in the Beer Garden (which ironically also had the water we so desperately wanted):

IMG_1498

***

Well now that I’ve recapped May, I’ll probably be back next week to recap June. πŸ™‚ I hope you have a great weekend!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Geoff W
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 11:29:41

    Any miles are better than no miles! My life story these days.

    Reply

  2. biblioglobal
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 17:42:59

    Good to see you posting again! Life certainly does get busy sometimes.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Thursday Thoughts 37.0: June Recap | Ex Libris

Leave a Reply

